‘So who are you doing it for?!’

I’ve had a fair number of people ask me this question after telling them my plans since deciding to take on this trip.

Now (as I mention in my About Me page) my general motivation for taking on such a challenge was pretty much self-indulgent but, with less than three weeks to go until I start (eek!) and with people asking me more frequently than before where they can sponsor me, I’ve finally got round to setting up a JustGiving page to raise some money for a cause that I think is worthwhile.

I’ve chosen The Stroke Association having seen the affect that the condition can have on family life after my Nan suffered from a stroke whilst on the way to Cromer on a family outing on 30th May 2007. I truly believe it’s a cause that’s worth supporting and it affects far more people than you perhaps realise. To read bit more about why I want to raise money, please look at my Support Me page.

Whilst I haven’t got a specific target to reach, I think it would be nice if I could raise a pound per mile I cover and I know it would certainly help The Stroke Association who rely heavily on voluntary donations and support.

The direct link to my sponsorship page is at
http://www.justgiving.com/onemanandlejog.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

